Home > Golf > Pressure Got To Me

Pressure Got To Me

Talk about an opportunity to impress the boss!  Number 9 here at Billy Casper Golf managed Virginia Oaks, and playing right at the edge of my 52 degree wedge.  The tee is actually out of view to the right, making it a legit “island green” shot, but with no wind and just a pristine day I thought I’d stick it close.

Virginia Oaks - Hole 9

Sigh.  Easiest shot ever and I totally felt like I needed to KILL IT at the top of my backswing.  About fell over and into the drink it went…big battleship-esque salvo splash to boot.  Oh well, better luck next time!

Categories: Golf
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

